Facts About Konohagakure, The Hidden Leaf Village

Facts About Konohagakure, The Hidden Leaf Village

Konohagakure is the Hidden Leaf Village in the Land of Fire in Naruto.

It is the first village among the Five Great Shinobi Countries.

Konoha which literally means “village hidden by tree leaves” is situated deep within a forest and at the base of Hokage Rock.

Hokage is the designation used for the leader of Konohagakure.

And, Hokage Rock is a mountain with the face of past and present Hokage carved on it.

Hogake of Konohagakure

There have been seven Hokages in the history of Konohagakure with Naruto being the Seventh Hokage.

Shodai Hokage: First Hokage was also the founder of Konohagakure, Hashirama Senju. He was addressed as the “God of Shinobi”.

Nidai Hokage: Second Hokage, Tobirama Senju was the brother of Hashirama Senju.

He also helped his brother in building Konohagakure.

Sandaime Hokage: Third Hokage was Hiruzen Sarutobi. He was the disciple of the two former Hokage.

Yondaime Hokage: Fourth Hokage is Minato Namikaze, renowned around the world as Konoha’s Yellow Flash.

He is the father of Naruto Uzumaki.

Godaime Hokage: Fifth Hokage is Tsunade, the first female Hokage of Konohagakure.

She is the descendant of the Senju and Uzumaki Clan. Around the world,

she is known to be the strongest Kunoichi (female shinobi) and the greatest Medical Ninja.

Rokudaime Hokage: Sixth Hokage is Hatake Kakashi, popularly known as Kakashi of the Sharingan.

Nanadaime Hokage: Seventh Hokage is Naruto Uzumaki the protagonist of the anime series Naruto.

Naruto is the Jinchuriki of the nine-tail fox, Kurama.

Founding of Konohagakure

Who created the hidden leaf village?

Before Konoha was made the clans knew nothing but war.

The two clans Uchiha and Senju who were the founder of the village also fought wars against each other.

an open door at the entrance

Hashirama Senju wanted to end this bloodshed and dreamed of creating peace.

He used his power as the leader of the Senju Clan to enter a truce with the Uchiha Clan through their leader and his friend Madara Uchiha.

Both clans formed the first shinobi village and named it Konohagakure.

Who named the hidden leaf village?

Interestingly, Madara himself named the village.

Hashirama with the use of his Wood Release Jutsu helped in the village’s infrastructure.

He was chosen to be the leader of the village because of his noble ideals and abilities.

Madara feared that the Senju Clan would try to rule over Uchiha Clan.

He tried to gather support to fight against Hashirama but since no Uchiha helped him, he was forced to fight Hashirama alone.

However, Madara was defeated at the Valley of the End and was believed to be dead.

This is how Konoha came into the possession of Kyuubi or Nine-tail Fox, Kurama.

Uzumaki Clan was the only clan that could contain the power of a Tailed-Beast.

As a result, the cycle of sealing Kyuubi within the Uzumaki Clan began.


Ichiraku Ramen

Hyuga and Uchiha are the two strongest clans in Konohagakure.

Hyuga Clan with their possession of Byakugan is the descendent of the Otsutsuki Clan.

Uchiha Clan possesses the kekkei genkai, Sharingan, which is also among the three “Great Dojutsu”, along with Byakugan and Rinnegan.

Sharingan is related to the Rinne Sharingan of Kaguya Otsutsuki.

Clans, other than the ones mentioned, which we come across in Konohagakure is

  • Aburame Clan
  • Hatake Clan
  • Akimichi Clan
  • Lee Clan
  • Sarutobi Clan
  • Yamanaka Clan
  • Nara Clan
  • Inuzuka Clan

We have met the members of these clans as the members of other teams when Naruto was in Academy.

Read in detail about every Konohagakure Clan.

Now, in Boruto they are all adults who work for the welfare of The hidden leaf village.

Konoha was reconstructed after the Pain’s Arc in the Naruto Series.

However, in the Boruto Series, Konoha is a modern city with trains and a movie hall around the village.

It’s the feeling of nostalgia I tell you.

Thanks for reading!!!!